THE CRY OF AN ABUSED.

buu

They think I’m proud…

…’Cos I don’t want to cry out

Why?…

‘Cos I don’t know how.

It happened a long time ago…

But it battered me on a row

I fought with all i had……

…But the fight was futile…

…for he was all I had.

People felt he loved me so…

…But I wished they understood.

They called me an insolent child,

But I was merely covering up my pride,

For I was battered in all ways that count.

Physically?

…I felt it.

Mentally?

…I couldn’t bear it.

Emotionally?…

Now I’m trying to know myself

I’m trying to love myself

I was betrayed and defiled…

By the one that ‘loved’ me so.

I’m not proud…

I’m just reserved.

 

About maithought

I'm a young human who believes strongly in karma and knows that there is greatness in every human, and also that the world has so much to be seen and heard so always expect more from life than from human. Not to say too much, you'll know me if you read more of me... cheers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment